Promises
Stripes
Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002

What I am Listening to: I Put A Spell On You Nina Simone
0 Comment?


3:42 pm

Sometime I think I forget the power I have over people, and other times I don't know what to do with it, and other times it is not enough I want more.

I think of myself as a kind of vampire I feed on their devotion and worship and love, I can never be full only satiated for periods

They offer me everthing money jewelry, rarely do they really give it, they think to tempt me with the promise of gifts they should really know better than that, empty promises don't tempt me I am not above taking gifts, but promises will get you no where, I will tell you this, my fave is a poor (job here) he doesn't have money to make wild promises, so he doesn't make them yet he is my fave.

I tell them of each other, for I am always honest to a fault I tell them that I have a fave, they all say that they want to be the fave, but only one has bother to ask how or why he is, you would think more would do so, but they don't. They make promises that they don't keep, if I break a chat date I will get back to who every it was, but them I only have one keep a promise. I am still waiting to see if my fave keeps his. I will let you know

I think some get so caught in the scene that they forget that I have a life beyond this and a family who doesn't know of this side of me. I never forgot that about them, but they do of me.

previous ~ next