I hate valentine's day
Stripes
Friday, Feb. 13, 2004

What I am Listening to: nothing
0 Comment?


5:09 pm

ok every year I am reminded of why I hate valentine's day...

its bad enough that every year for the 36 years of my life I have always been alone on this day, and I don't get any flowers or candy or a card.. but I have to deal with every people I know asking me if I have plans... come on now, that only man I would talk about, I think people would look at men funny for talking about him that way I do that little I do talk about him they look at me funny, I can't talk about baby like I don't own him... it is just my mind set about him.. if I say for him to do something I expect him to do it if he doesn't, I want to know why... and what punishment to give him.. which by the way he has one coming for... I digress...

I was talking is a co-worker and he was telling me about his wife, and how he was already sick of her.. but he asking my help in finding a teddy for her... cause she likes them he doesn't..... and how he would rather just go bowling... its so sad.. that most women this V-day is all about her and it fact it not... it not about how romantic you are but how much you love someone ina story I just read online it was called and the quote under it said:

Why don't guys like Valentine's Day?

For the same reason a man wouldn't like it if you held a gun to his head and said, "Be romantic -- or else!"

was that funnies thing I every saw..

you know what is funny maybe I am crazy or just too different in my thinking but I always though that you were both surpose to get each other something to show you love each other... but having never been in a couple on valentine's day maybe I just don't know what I talking about about then too my friends say I am phoebe on "FRIENDS" so there you have it *smile*

previous ~ next