So if I decide to waiver my chance to be one of the hive
Stripes
Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2004

What I am Listening to: Drive
0 Comment?


9:59 am

you know i think from not onw when I post a song I will explain it cause people tend to think something other than what i mean about it... and granted its my journal and I don't have to explain shit to anyone... I don't like it when my friends read something here and don't really get it.. so I will explain it when it seems that the meaning of what I mean gets lost.. I think life needs a soundtrack...

well yesterday I think I kind of had a emotional overload which I know most don't really think I have .. though tommy and dave know... dave more than anyone knows.. still don't know how he knows but he does I gues it something in the water in Derby England.. that gives him all the insight into me... though I think I will one day go have that lunch in paris with him...

ok this song is not about me wanting someone to Dom me... its about going about you like like everyone else or living outside that box... and knowing that you will be happy there.... I know I am not totally.. but in my private life a outside the box person.. I don't want to in the hive.. that I live near it yes as we who live outside of it do.. but *grin* might get a summer place there...

Drive

Sometimes, I feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear.

And I can't help but ask myself how much I'll let the

Fear take the wheel and steer.

It's driven me before, and it seems to have a vague, haunting mass appeal.

But lately I am beginning to find that

I should be the one behind the wheel.

Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there with open arms and open eyes.

Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there

I'll be there

So if I decide to waiver my chance to be one of the hive

Will I choose water over wine and hold my own and drive?

It's driven me before and it seems to be the way that everyone else gets around.

But lately I'm beginning to find that

When I drive myself my light is found.

So whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there with open arms and open eyes. Yeah.

Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there

I'll be there

Would you choose water over wine...

Hold the wheel and drive?

So whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there with open arms and open eyes. Yeah.

Whatever tomorrow brings, I'll be there

I'll be there

previous ~ next