Prometheus
Stripes

What I am Listening to: wendy rule
0 Comment?


Prometheus

So you�ve come again

Tear me with talons and slap me with feathers

Once I could depend

on death

my friend

So you�ve come again

Time becomes reckoned on wings that are beating

And the day begins

Screaming

I am still here

[A thousand years]

I am still here

[A thousand deaths]

I am still here,

So hear me cry

Feed on me, feed on me, feed on me

But promise me I�ll die

But promise me I�ll die

But promise me I�ll die

For the last time

Ocean's endless tide

Eats at the Earth and the rock and my memory

I recall the crime

The clay

The fire

Man I made divine

Curses mortality, yearning eternal

But immortal I�m

Screaming

I am still here

[A thousand years]

I am still here

[A thousand deaths]

I am still here,

So hear me cry

Feed on me, feed on me, feed on me

But promise me I�ll die

But promise me I�ll die

But promise me I�ll die

For the last time

So, you�ve come again

Flight of the eagle that rises totemic

Do I fear the pain

Or the weakness

So you�ve come again

Now that my nightmare has patched me together

I can die again

Screaming

I am still here

[A thousand years]

I am still here

[a thousand deaths]

I am still here,

So hear me cry

Feed on me, feed on me, feed on me

But promise me I�ll die

But promise me I�ll die

But promise me I�ll die

For the last time

previous ~ next