from Mom's knee
Stripes
Sunday, Oct. 13, 2002

What I am Listening to:
0 Comment?


9:23 am

I feel really good today, it could be from chating with both my boys yesterday, one had me doing naughtty thing while I was alone in the office, and the other was doing naughty thing so I could hear him both I so enjoyed mmmmmm, I would like to say it was them but it wasn't.

Truth is I wanted a pep talk, and the best place to get that is the one who made me a Diva in that first place. My Mom! I gave her a call this morning and in between fussing at her cats as she does every time I talk to her, and talking me what is going on with my sisters (me and my sisters call her the switchboard) she gave me her pep talk as well as tell me that my roommate (she is temp roomie) is a loser and not worthy of my time or gift of hospitality (you just gotta love her) all while she gets ready to go to church (yes she knows I am a pagan and is ok with it) but you see how I became a Diva I learned it from my mommy knee *grin*

She has always seem to me part vamp and June Cleaver all rolled into one she did the baking cookies/stagemom while working for human resources for an Oil company when I was a kid. she taught me is was dum to wait til you got married to have sex, you should know what you are getting before hand, and if you want a baby have one, but think well and long before going into any contract. She never says likes or dislikes anyone I bring home to meet her, I am the one who has to sleep with them. And that she is very sorry that my Dad is a Jackass, she was young.

I never told her I was a Domme, but it was her who told me that all men love to be control, and even those who say that don't will let you take over from time to time, most are use to it via their mothers. She said that Women are the foundation of a family, and the stronger they are the more tightly it will hold together.

So don't take my weak days as weakness you would be very very wrong I have never been weak, human yes but not weak. The velvet in these bones are wrapped around steel *wicked smile*

previous ~ next