bound and broken on the floor
Stripes
Friday, Jan. 31, 2003

What I am Listening to: Torn Lyrics by Imbruglia Natalie---below
0 Comment?


12:55 pm

well it seems that I am scaring all my friends, I don't mean too, but I am broken I know this, and I have snapped, no I am not blaming puppy, he was just the last straw

I don't know what to say, puppy is not that person I thought he was, I thought he was being honest with me as I was with him, I know most people don't believe this but I really don't lie, I feel that is I lie then I can't be a true pagan, if my words hold no truth,

Only truth give my words power

I don't know why he lied to me, it hurt me to my core that he did...I don't know how to heal from this..

maybe I am the dum one for believing I was more than just a voice

I fear this is a something I will do again and again

I usually post the song of the day as a link but not today

I thought I saw a man brought to life

He was warm, he came around like he was dignified

He showed me what it was to cry

Well you couldn't be that man I adored

You don't seem to know, don't seem to care what your heart is for

But I don't know him anymore

There's nothing where he used to lie

My conversation has run dry

That's whats going on, nothing's fine I'm torn

I'm all out of faith, this is how I feel

I'm cold and I am shamed lying naked on the floor

Illusion never changed into something real

I'm wide awake and I can see the perfect sky is torn

You're a little late, I'm already torn

So I guess the fortune teller's right

Should have seen just what was there and not some holy light

To crawl beneath my veins and now

I don't care, I have no luck, I don't miss it all that much

There's just so many things that I can't touch, I'm torn

I'm all out of faith, this is how I feel

I'm cold and I am shamed lying naked on the floor

Illusion never changed into something real

I'm wide awake and I can see the perfect sky is torn

You're a little late, I'm already torn. Torn.

There's nothing where he used to lie

My inspiration has run dry

That's what's going on, nothings right, I'm torn

I'm all out of faith, this is how I feel

I'm cold and I am shamed lying naked on the floor

Illusion never changed into something real

I'm wide awake and I can see the perfect sky is torn

I'm all out of faith, this is how I feel

I'm cold and I'm ashamed bound and broken on the floor

You're a little late, I'm already torn.

previous ~ next