not giving up on puppy
Stripes
Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003

What I am Listening to: Blurry --Puddle Of Mudd
0 Comment?


11:52 am

oh I just had a talk with my best friend, I told her that I cried all night, and told her why, and she asked me am I giving up? and I said in a way yes, and she asked me why... and I said I needed to face that he might never come back

her "why do you need to face that?, what do you believe in your heart?"

Me "that he will, if I just wait"

her "then why are you doubting yourself, and him?"

Me "cause what if I am only fooling myself, believing what I want to be true?"

me "and others I have talked to said I maybe I should"

her "were any of these people there sharing that things you and he did?"

her "do they know all that details?,"

Me "no"

her " if your gut said wait, why don't you trust that? You know what went on better than you can tell anyone"

her "and you feel in your heart that he will be back, don't you?"

me "yes, I have the feeling that one day he will just show up at my door"

her "then why do you want to give up?"

me "I don't, I just thought I should"

her "then don't, have hope"

her " I am one of the most negative people you know, and I don't think it is over either, and I know you better then most of those you have been talking to"

Me *smile* "yes you do"

her "then stop trying to do something you don't want to do, and it doesn't sit right with you to do"

Me "your right! thanks"

her "you are the one that gives these pep talks, and are always right, be right about yourself"

well so I am, I maybe crazy for doing so, but it feel right not to give up, it didn't feel right, when I did

so I won't!

previous ~ next