what will I do without her?
Stripes
Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2003

What I am Listening to:
0 Comment?


12:44 pm

well they have given my gradmother two weeks to live... and I think I am going to have a very hard time with this.. it would be easier if she were not able to talk and laugh... and was I don't know just more visiblily sick..

my first memories of being a child are of her.. of being about 2 and sitting in the middle of her kitchen floor in that same place she is in now and banging on pots and pans with a wooden spoon and my aunt trying to take it from me and she wouldn't let her.. she said I can bang if I wanted to bang cause I was GrandMama's darling....

I wasn't that close to my other grandmother.. but I look just like this one and I was always close to her...i'm 35 years old and I know that people died... but it breaks my heart totally at the thought of not seeing my grandmother again, of not going over her house and making her laugh.. of not hearing her say how much like her I am....of not hearing her say in the southern drawl that I'm Mama's darling anymore....I knew this was coming and still doesn't make it any easier

previous ~ next