I have just gotta get me tickets!!! I have too!
Stripes
Sunday, Nov. 09, 2003

What I am Listening to:
0 Comment?


11:28 am

ok ok I know this is soo 1986.. but I really can't help it I just found out something the probably only matter to a few but I don't really care..

One of my old favorite bands from when I was about 16 is back together and on tour.. and here on thurs.. and I have really no idea how I am going to get tickets when I have like no money... but I going.. I love so loved this band I knew what their parents did for a living.. and its with all the old members.. how can I not go

I know when I tell you what band most eyes will roll up in their heads and say "I can't believe you liked them"

I still like that... I remember having a pic I use to wear when I was 17 saying I had sex with one of them... and I was a virgin at the time...

ok the build up getting to you yet?

oddly I don't have any of their song in my song list.. it was never so much the words with them as just how that music made me feel... and when I listen to them now (and I still do) I remember how the boy I like when I was 16 gave me my first real kiss, and use to let me wear his jacket.. and how I thought that was just the most romantic thing in thing whole world... and how when he when on vacation he even sent me a post card.. (I really should have learned then that pisces men were trouble)how he could to call me and we would talk for hours about nothing.... how he gave me his headband after a show he was in was over...

I still have that headband

first boy I probably truely loved, with all my little 15 thur 17 year old heart could....

he didn't make it to 23... totally broke my heart when I found out but he loved this band same as me.. them and David Bowie (aka The Legend, only real Bowie fans call him that)

the band is Duran Duran

go ahead and roll your eyes.. I don't care I still love them.. *grin* I soo wanted to have John Taylor's baby lol the young are dum...

I remember spending the night outside ot corcert to be first in line... that my mom let me is shocking, choice if she knew I would get into guys cars I didn't know just to take me to the bathroom she might of re-thought her choice... and that they only took my and my best friend at the time to the bathroom was luck on our part... I must email her and tell her yeah we are still friends and still scream on the phone when we haven't talked in a while that is what girls did in Ca... yeah I didn't grow up in OHIO I grew up in Cali the SF bayarea... explains a lot now doesn't it?

you know I had a day planned to write about what I really want.. but my head right now is filled with Duran Duran songs, the boy I first loved (Robert)and how I use to be able to swear like a native in spanish...

I miss you Robert.. my tall mexican mode boy (sigh) he was 6' at 18.. maybe I will post a pic of him this week

and if I were to guess.. yes he was submissive...

he was the first boy to ever tell me I was pretty *sad smile*

previous ~ next