think outside the box for once!
Stripes
Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004

What I am Listening to: Puddle of mudd
0 Comment?


11:31 am

you know I think some people get so caught up in what they see in a person on that outside they don't see a person on the inside...and I don't mean about how fat I am I mean that when most guys or even girls look at me all the see is a blackwoman, and based on that they think they know what I like.. based on what? TV..they will slip into slang as if they know it thinking that will make me comfortable.. never mind that is not the way I talk, and never spoke that way to them, they assume I know it...I don't...i'm not some ghetto-girl I didn't grow up in that heart of some ghetto... I don't have 3 kids i am not telling anyone about,

mind you I am not saying there is anything wrong with either but it not right to assume that about a person...

you want a twist.. I am kinda goth I don't dress in that all black I do have a reg job and one can't do that all the time... I like hard rock music and very little R&B which is not my style at all I don't know who is on top in that hip-hop world or even who they are for the most part and I care even less.

all this also doesn't mean I am not proud of who and what I am, it just doesn't define me I mean come on people think outside that box for just once!

previous ~ next