having that great passion
Stripes
Monday, Jul. 12, 2004

What I am Listening to:
0 Comment?


8:30 am

ok I hope the subs that do read my journal don't take everything I said yesterday post personally it wasn't directed at most I know, it was more for the jerks I run into on a daily bases that just piss me off.. the rest was me venting and everyone needs to do that from time to time

last night I was talking to one of my friends and we were taking a mental look at all of our friends who are married or getting married and looking at their reasons for getting married and in the case of the friends we both knew not one single couple got married cause they loved each other... it was more they had been together for a while so they just tied that knot but their was never any passion in them, but rest it was just cause they thought it was time for them to wed.. so sad in fact I do know one couple that got married cause they have a passion for each other and for both it was the second go round for them...this make me think of something baby said to me a while ago.. he told me once he thought H would find the connect that I had with him with someone else... and as I look around me at friends and family and people I know I see just how wrong he is, that kind of thing is not an everyday thing and you don't find it any and every where in fact I would say that its very very rare to the point that most people will go their whole lives and never find it...not this doesn't mean you will never connect with anyone cause you can, but some are the kind poets write about... so I guess I just want to say to all of those out there of you ever find a person that you have a passion for, makes your heart beat fast and all of that, enjoy it live it to its fullest it might not last forever but everyone should know what that feel like.

previous ~ next