about Us libras
Stripes
Sunday, May. 18, 2003

What I am Listening to:
0 Comment?


1:41 pm

Libra (September 23-October 22)

"Dear Dr. Brezsny: Does astrology work differently in Texas? I've lived all over the world, and I've found Libras who live in Texas to be unlike Libras everywhere else. Normal Libras love beautiful things, seek harmony, and see opposing points of view as well as their own. But every Texan Libra I've ever met loves beautiful things only if they're big and loud, seeks harmony only if there's something in it for him, and acknowledges opposing viewpoints only if it helps him win the arguments he loves to start. Your opinion? -Natural-Born Texan."

Dear Natural-Born: I was born in Texas and have three planets in Libra, so I'm not objective enough to comment. I do know this, though: Many non-Texan Librans will soon exhibit the behavior you described as typical of Lone Star Librans. But I think that's a good thing: an antidote for Libras' sometimes-excessive politeness.

ok this is my horoscop for this week I would very much like to say this is not true.. but it is... we libras will start a arguement... only use the one point of view to win it.. not that we don't see or know both sides cause if we didn't how could we not pick one

Now I am not real big on the big and loud.. but I have my moments.. I am a Black pagan female and I love techo music don't ask me to name any group I can't, but i do love it all that same

I think most forget that while Libra is a beauty-loving peace maker.. we are also Cardinal (a Cardinal sign your job is to initiate the season. You are the leader which brings forth that season. Cardinal signs are pioneering and enterprising. Aries (spring), Cancer (summer), Libra (autumn), and Capricorn (winter), are the Cardinal signs.) that should tell you a lot.... being a peacemake can mean that we will do what we have to do to get the peace even war... we are not all fluffy bunny.. think Iron fist in velvet glove... I will charm you to get my way.. but i will get my way one way or another.... and the women of libra are much better at this than the men of libra.... but being a Libra woman am bias *grin*

previous ~ next