my fave stuff in my city
Stripes
Saturday, Jul. 10, 2004

What I am Listening to:
0 Comment?


11:27 am

ok on another topic I know I am goofy about somethings that I never tell most people I do live in Cleveland and though I could and would happily live some where else cleveland will always be home in my mind and I guess ont of those thing that has always been a pride thing for me about this city is that Rock& Roll all of fame... I was one of those people that wanted it here like a lot of people here... on that day they open it I was in that parade that was on TV as was half my family *grin* if you saw in on TV I went to the concert and saw artist play that have not really played since and and know I was aprt of that history and loved every min of it.

and I think I just want to share the other thing they are doing, though they do thing all the time this is my fave its called GuitarMania... I want to share my fave but I will

leave a link

so if you want you see that rest of them you can they are all over the city I see them everyday but not everyone is that lucky
The genesis of GuitarMania

From its very inception, GuitarMania struck a chord with the Greater Cleveland community. Agreement to move forward was swift and almost simultaneous as small groups of people quickly learned about a great idea that could capture the energy of a city proud of its people and its roots. Cleveland would take the popular contemporary public art projects catching on around the world to new dimensions. After the craze originated in Zurich, Switzerland, in 1998 with Cow Parade, where local artists were tapped to decorate life-sized cows made out of fiberglass, the bandwagon began rolling in the United States. Fancy fiberglass cows again did a cattle call around Chicago's stockyards; buffalo roam in Buffalo; pigs pop up all over Cincinnati; fabulous fish are out of water in Baltimore, and horses stomp their hoofs in Rochester. You get the idea.

previous ~ next